The GOAT Died On March 9

Initially I was only going to put up the Cookin Soul mixtape but with so many good Biggie Tribute’s out there I couldn’t sell my peoples short. So in addition to the one I know Shabazz is endorsing also check out The Notorious Chapter mixed by DJ Parler . It’s a dope mix of original samples used for Biggie’s songs. The tracklisting for both the Cookin Soul and the Dj Parler mixtapes after the jump.

Download the Cookin Soul – Biggie Tribute Mixtape

01 – Dj Drama Intro
02 – Tek (Smif-n-Wessun) – Juicy
03 – Grafh – Things Done Changed
04 – LA the Darkman & Willie the Kid – World is Filled
05 – Freekey Zekey & 730 Dips – Dreams
06 – CL Smooth & Skyzoo – Big Poppa
07 – De La Ghetto – Ready to die
08 – Styles P – Kick in the door
09 – Emilio Rojas – Young Gs
10 – Nipsey Hussle – Another
11 – Shiest Bubz – Going back to Cali
12 – Miss Info interlude
13 – Lil Cease & Cardan – Ten Crack Commandments
14 – Amanda Diva – Get Money
15 – Dough skit
16 – LA the Darkman & Willie the Kid – I Love the Dough
17 – Jean Grae – Hypnotize
18 – Uncle Murda – Long Kiss Goodnight
19 – Chaundon – Who Shot Ya its Over
20 – P. Diddy Outro

DOWNLOAD SAMPLOLOGY – THE NOTORIOUS CHAPTER (MIXED BY DJ PARLER)

1. Brooklyn Intro
2. Victory Blend – Diddy, Bill Conti, B.I.G.
3. Unbelievable Blend – Honey Drippers, B.I.G.
4. Kick In The Door Blend – B.I.G., Screamin Jay Hawkins
5. Juicy Blend – B.I.G., Mtume
6. Big Poppa Blend – The Isley Brothers, B.I.G.
7. Ghetto Red Hot Blend – Super Cat, B.I.G., Herbie Hancock
8. Me and My Bitch Blend – B.I.G., Zapp & Roger
9. Who Shot Ya Blend – B.I.G., David Porter, Mos Def
10. Dreams Blend – B.I.G., James Brown, Skillz
11. Hypnotize Blend – B.I.G., Herb Alpert
12. Brooklyn’s Finest Blend – Jay-Z, B.I.G., Ohio Players
13. Get Money Blend – Junior MAFIA, B.I.G., Sylvia Striplin
14. Gettin’ Money Blend – Junior MAFIA, B.I.G., Dennis Edwards
15. Players Anthem Blend – Junior MAFIA, B.I.G., New Birth
16. Crush On You Blend – Lil Kim, B.I.G., Jeff Lorber Fusion
17. The Benjamins Blend – Diddy, B.I.G., The Jacksons
18. Can’t You See Blend – Total, B.I.G., James Brown
19. One More Chance Blend – B.I.G., DeBarge
20. Ten Crack Commandments Blend – B.I.G., Les McCann
21. Sky Is The Limit Blend – B.I.G., Bobby Caldwell
22. Outro (St James Pl & Fulton St) – Roy Ayers, B.I.G.

~ by o.s.u.m on March 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
