Beat Biter or Dope Style Taker

K-OS – 4,3,2,1

Lakim Shabazz- Pure Righteousness

Have i mentioned before that I have too many records? Well I have too many records. And often I forget or don’t get a chance to listen to everything in my collection which is why when I have one of those, “oh, I have this record”? moments occurs I have to kick myself and try to make more of an effort to take it all in.

The other day I put some Lakim Shabazz on the turntable and discovered this was the beat K-Os used for his latest single. So you decide, is K-OS a beat biter or a dope style taker on this one?

And to further prove my point about too many records, I just realized I also have the original sample source on my shelf too. Damn, I’m gonna have to do some serious inventory. lol

Download: Lakim Shabazz- Pure Righteousness

~ by o.s.u.m on February 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
