J*Davey Toronto Performance

One of the reasons I started this blog is because I have mad archives of shit, this is just one of them. Check out Jack and Brook aka J*Davey performing at El Macambo in Toronto back in 2006. Technically this was their second show in the T-Dot but it was their first solo show. The night before they opened up for The Roots and had bottles thrown at them. The crowd at this show was much more appreciative.

I gotta big up my man Shabazz on this one too because other than myself he’s the only other person I know who had the sense to capture this historical moment in music on video. Unfortunately I had to rent a camera that night because mine was on the fritz. I wasn’t aware the camera had a setting for volume and the audio on this recording was so distorted that I couldn’t use any of the footage. And yes I recorded the whole thing includeing Ayah and Aloe Blacc. I cried for months about it. Between his audio and my video this is what I was able to put together. Enjoy!

~ by o.s.u.m on February 19, 2009.

One Response to “J*Davey Toronto Performance”

  1. Wow, I always thought that that story of JD gettin’ bottles thrown at them was a myth. Sad it had to go down like that.

Leave a Reply

 
