The Harvard Shuffle

Ryan Leslie

I don’t claim to know much about the Harvard graduate Bad Boy singer/songwriter Ryan Leslie but I know Marvel gives him props for his YouTube videos. I think I first heard the name about 3-4 years back but only started hearing his material in the lasty year or two. The bottom line is he’s Puffy’s hitman. While I’m not in love with the pop stuff, his production is clean and he made Cassie sound good.

Ottawa’s DJ Plae Boi seems to be a big fan though. He even featured him as the first artist on his Experience mix series. I’m going to follow this one to see where it goes.

~ by o.s.u.m on December 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
