Baron Davis says “cool it now”


I don’t usually post commercials on this blog but I found this Reebok sponsored short to be interesting. The video directed by Emmanuelle Chriqui has NBA star and budding film maker Baron Davis skating around a basketball court to one of the coolest 80’s teenage songs from New Edition. The ending kind of surprised me because it didn’t contain tacky product placement and it also had an art house type of look. Apparently Baron Davis is serious about movie making and has plans to use the medium for social change. This is rumoured to be one of the reasons Davis left the Golden State warriors for the Los Angeles Clippers and a chance to be closer to Hollywood.

~ by rshabazz on September 25, 2008.

8 Responses to “Baron Davis says “cool it now””

  1. Baron Davis sucks

  2. To Travis Outlaw

    Grow up little homie and do the knowledge……Baron Davis is one of the nicest point guards in the NBA and in a few more years you’ll be watching his films too!!!

  3. That idiot will never be a movie director. Whats he going to make Rescue Dawn 2? 🙂 And Baron Davis is overrated. People only started praising him when he led GS to upset Dallas. What would you put Baron in the NBA hall of fame? 🙂 Why doesn’t he start winning championships? 🙂

  4. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see what kind of year Baron Davis has in the NBA since we obviously disagree. We’ll also have to wait and see how he does with the film making as well. I sense a lot of hate Travis, do you live in Oakland and maybe upset that he turned down a deal with Golden State that promised him more money so he could play for the Clippers? Did he impregnate your girl or your sister? As an ode to yours truly, mark my words I’m going to post his stats at the end of the NBA season with a special shout out to you! No need to respond we’ll just wait and see……..

  5. Who’s cares about stats? Is he going to win a championship? 🙂 How about trying to win in basketball before starting his movie career. http://www.nba.com/features/davis_sts_index.html
    Baron Davis knows nothing about movies. Putting American gangster, Pursuit of Happyness, Texas Chain saw massace on his top 10 all-time favorite movies. LOL 🙂 That’s hilarous. Of course you probably don’t know much about movies yourself.

  6. You seem to have an obsession with hating Baron Davis…..I’ll leave that alone. So Baron isn’t supposed to have goals or aspirations outside the realm of basketball? As I mentioned before he wants to make films for social change and when his films come out we can all be the judge. Remember you started this mindless dialogue with the statement “Baron Davis sucks” and then I called you on it because it seemed quite infantile. Maybe instead of making films Baron should be busting caps at people like you – don’t forget he’s a black guy from LA so you better be careful! What do I know about film you may ask? I don’t know, you tell me since you seem to know my business. Here’s a suggestion since you know so much about movies – start a blog about movies (as you put it) to enlighten people such as myself who don’t know as much as brilliant people such as yourself. I can then visit your blog and leave some random comment like “Woody Allen sucks” just because I feel like it. Wait and see grasshopper and like that Socrates song said “Hate runs deep in the hearts of men” but in your case it’s boys. By the way I like your smiley faces they’re so cute. 😉

  7. Hating on Baron is better than sucking his dick. Don’t you think. 🙂
    @ Travis – Hate can be sometimes interpreted as a homo-erotic desire and why are you thinking about his genitals?

    So Baron isn’t supposed to have goals or aspirations outside the realm of basketball?
    -Baron has yet to succeed in basketball and now he wants to start a new career in movies? Baron should try succeeding in something before he starts something new.
    @ Travis – They told Malcolm X that he shouldn’t aspire to be lawyer. I take it you’re from the same school of thought just with a 21st century twist.

    Maybe instead of making films Baron should be busting caps at people like you – don’t forget he’s a black guy from LA so you better be careful!
    -I’m scared. Baron might go “American Gangster” on my ass. 🙂
    @ Travis – So that’s why you’re upset – First you mention his genitilia now your ass. Homo-erotic desires indeed.

    What do I know about film you may ask? I don’t know, you tell me since you seem to know my business.
    – I only said this because you think Baron Davis is going to be a movie director. 🙂 Which is hilarous in itself.
    @ Travis – see my comment above about Malcolm X

    Here’s a suggestion since you know so much about movies – start a blog about movies (as you put it) to enlighten people such as myself who don’t know as much as brilliant people such as yourself.
    – I do have a blog about movies. 🙂 Want the URL?
    @ Travis – uhm…hell to the NO!
    I can then visit your blog and leave some random comment like “Woody Allen sucks” just because I feel like it.
    -You know who Woody Allen is? I’m impressed.
    @ Travis – The Last Poets have a song about people like you – some kinda complex?
    Socrates song said “Hate runs deep in the hearts of men” but in your case it’s boys.
    -What I’m a kid now? 🙂
    @Travis – No dude get it right I believe I said infantile as in baby like.
    🙂 I think there cute too.
    @ Travis – Need I say more?

  8. The moral of this story kids……a wise man once said “don’t argue with fools because from a distance you can’t tell who is who”. I’ve learned my lesson.

Leave a Reply

 
