New Gnarls Barkley video not for the feint of heart

Gnarls Barkley – Who’s Gonna Save My Soul

~ by rshabazz on July 25, 2008.

3 Responses to “New Gnarls Barkley video not for the feint of heart”

  1. Oh so familiar

  2. I believe EVERYONE has felt that way – as the dumpee. How are we taught to deal with hurt that deep and strong? We weren’t. Left to our own devices to deal with emotions that are originally foreign to our spirit, we react in ways that are considered amongst society ‘normal’ – crying, depression, listlessness, anger or denial. But not acceptance/tolerance. We only reach that plateau usually if another person enters our lives and we use that to aid in forgetting and supposedly forging a new ’happy’ relationship. However, closure on the old relationship hasn’t happened and healing hasn’t taken place so a risk of distrust, doubt and overall skepticism sets in and threatens the relationship.

    Who’s gonna save my soul? Me. Although I was hurt deeply, I had to come to the realization that that old relationship did not define who I am. Being hurt is a small part of the picture and not the ‘mountain out of a molehill’ that is usually made out to be. How I choose to heal and move on is the truly significant part. I can choose to dwell on the past and allow it to affect my being and life or I can accept the relationship is over (regardless of why), learn from it and leave it alone and remove it from my spirit. Sure, I will not forget but I will look at it with a different light and not be affected anytime it crosses my mind.

    I control my own destiny. I control my own happiness and challenges unto me.

    Make sense?

  3. MAAAAAAAAAAAAAan, i’m just now seein this video and it is the bizness. I mean cee lo is like one of the greatest. Gnarls barkley, i mean that collabo is just insane, those two continue to amaze me each time, with their videos, but moreso with their lyrics and beat, I mean its just refreshing honestly!!

Leave a Reply

 
