The Beat Migration

I first saw Maracatu Nunca Antes tear it up this past summer at Salsa on St Clair and boy did they ever put on a show. I apparently missed their showdown with Samba Squad that day so I may have to make up for it by checking out their show at Lula Lounge tonight. Typically I don’t go anywhere on Thursdays but with the holiday coming up I think I can sacrifice one Friday without sleep. If anything I will breeze through for a CD so I can think Brazil through the winter months.

~ by o.s.u.m on December 20, 2007.

One Response to “The Beat Migration”

  1. They’re such an excellent band. Their new cd is so supposed to really good. On the Brazilian percussion tip, I recommend the Funk Carioca Band – which will play at the Cantina on Dundas W on Fri dec 28th. I will spin 3 sets, Brazilian and American Funk.

Leave a Reply

 
